Clear Falls Knights Band

“Gaia” a depiction of Earth

Based on “Symphonies of Gaia” by Jaye Ogren, “Earthsong” by Frank Tichelli, “Fire Water Paper: A Vietnam Oratorio” by Elliot Goldenthal, and the “New World Symphony” by Dvorak.¬†Arranged by Mr. Daniel Montoya, Jr.

  • Mvt. 1. Creation
  • Mvt. 2. Destruction
  • Mvt. 3. Recreation
  • Mvt. 4. New Earth

Drum majors were Derek Marcum, Chris Layden and Hannah Hughes.

Directed by Brian Moreno with Russell Zavalla, Nathan Valdez, and Color Guard Director, Sarah Cole.

Friendswood Marching Festival, September 24, 2016

  • Qualified for Finals
  • 10th Place

Lamar Consolidated Marching Contest, October 1, 2016

  • Superior
  • Outstanding Drum Majors
  • 2nd place in Class 6A
  • Most Outstanding Performance

UIL Region 17, October 22, 2016

  • Class 6A Division 1, Superior Rating (All 1-1-1)

UIL Area E, October 29, 2016

  • 14th place